Can Frostline lactose free dessert mixes be consumed by people who are allergic to dairy?

0
Posted

Can Frostline lactose free dessert mixes be consumed by people who are allergic to dairy?

0

Frostline lactose free dry dessert mixes (D400, D410, D595, D425) contain a very small amount of sodium caseinate which is a protein derived from milk. This ingredient is so highly processed that government officials do not consider it to be a dairy substance. As a result, Precision Foods is legally able to label Frostline soft serve as “nondairy”. Nondairy coffee creamers also contain sodium caseinate.

0

Frostline lactose free dry dessert mixes (D400, D410, D595, D425) contain a very small amount of sodium caseinate which is a protein derived from milk. This ingredient is so highly processed that government officials do not consider it to be a dairy substance. As a result, Precision Foods could legally label Frostline soft serve as “nondairy”. Nondairy coffee creamers also contain sodium caseinate.

Related Questions