How soon after my baby is born will I sign relinquishment documents making adoption possible?
Every state has different laws governing adoption. In Nevada you must wait 72 hours (3 days) after the baby is born to be able to sign relinquishment documents. In Utah you must wait 24 hours after the baby is born. In both of these states your relinquishment is irrevocable which means that it is legally binding and you can’t change you mind once it has been signed.