If a license seat is released remotely, does use of that seat stop abruptly?

0
Posted

If a license seat is released remotely, does use of that seat stop abruptly?

0

If you are Roaming and your licence has been released remotely, then you will not notice anything until you sign in. If you use an On-Demand licence (or if you sign in while Roaming), the My Account page will display a warning that your licence has been released remotely. At some point in the next 20 minutes, a warning dialog will appear alerting you to the fact that your license has been released remotely, and asking you to use another license to continue using Altium Designer. You will then have a further 20 minutes ‘grace’ use of the license, during which time you should select and use another license. After this time has elapsed, a second warning dialog will appear and use of the ‘released’ license will cease.

Related Questions