Is it possible to undelete configuration records in Cisco ICM?
A. When deleting configuration records, depending on the configuration record involved, Cisco ICM performs either immediate deletion or logical deletion. For immediate deletion, ICM removes the record from the database immediately. For logical deletion, ICM sets the record’s Deleted field to Y (yes), but the record remains in the database. Some tables such as the Skill_Group_Member table do not have a Deleted field. When deleting a record from such a table, ICM immediately removes the record from the central and local database. For immediate deletion, it is not possible to retrieve the deleted configuration records since it is not in the database anymore. Some tables such as the Skill_Group table do have a Deleted field. When deleting a record, ICM does not remove the record from the central and local database. Instead, ICM sets the record’s Deleted field to Y to indicate that it is logically deleted. However, ICM does not have a built-in function to reset or modify the Deleted field.