The U.S. Congress passed a law to create four supercomputer centers Where are those four centers located?

Add your answer...

1 Answer

The ones I remembered were the NCSA site at U of Illinois at Champaign-Urbana (writers of Mosaic) and at UC San Diego. The others are: The Cornell Theory Center (CTC) at Cornell University, The Pittsburgh Supercomputing Center (PSC) at Carnegie Mellon University and the University of Pittsburgh, and The John von Neumann Center at Princeton University. They were established as part of the National Science Foundation's Supercomputer Centers Program. I guess the Cornell site is theoretical, so it is the one of the five you exclude from your question. more
Thanks for your feedback!

Related Videos

Not the answer you're looking for? Try asking your own question.