What countries are considered Asian countries?

Add your answer...

1 Answer

Any country that is exclusively located on the Asian continent (Israel, Iran, India, China, Korea) is considered an Asian country, some countries that reside on the Asian continent as well as another continent would and would not be classified as an Asian country, such as Russia that holds a third of the Asian continent is not considered an Asian country. Countries that are located near the Asian continent could be considered an Asian country such as Philippines, Japan, Taiwan, Indonesia, etc. However Hawaii, Australia, and New Zealand are examples of countries that would not be considered as Asian countries even though Australia is one of Indonesia's closest neighbor. more
Thanks for your feedback!

Related Videos

Not the answer you're looking for? Try asking your own question.