What does AC3 and AC4 rating stand for?

Add your answer...

1 Answer

The Association of European Producers of Laminate Flooring (EPLF) has adopted a standards based rating system which helps buyers understand the differences in durability among laminate floor products. These standardized tests combine the Tabor Abrasion Test, impact resistance, stain resistance , burn resistance, and the effects of furniture legs or castors and thickness swelling along element edges. Even if a product fails to comply with only one single rating, approval for the level of use in question is denied. more
Thanks for your feedback!

Related Videos

Not the answer you're looking for? Try asking your own question.