What does Schengen and non-Schengen mean?

Add your answer...

1 Answer

The Schengen Agreement is a set of agreements made by European states which consequently has abolished border controls between most EU member countries. At certain airports in signatory countries, there are designated areas for Schengen and non-Schengen flights. In a few cases, where lounges are located within a Schengen area, you will only be able to access the lounge if you are flying to another Schengen country. Equally, non-Schengen lounges can be accessed only if you are flying to a non-Schengen country. Where applicable, the status of a lounge is clearly shown when you look it up on the website. At present, the following countries participate in the scheme. It is worth noting that the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland are not currently signatories: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, ... more
Thanks for your feedback!

Related Videos

Not the answer you're looking for? Try asking your own question.