What is the Automatic CleanUp feature?
The Automatic CleanUp feature deletes files/folders from your online IDrive account that does not exist in your local computer by a lag of 30-days (applicable only for scheduled backups). In other words, if data is deleted from your desktop that has already been backed up previously, the corresponding data in your IDrive account is deleted after 30-days. This helps in keeping your account size optimal. As a precautionary measure, in case the files to be deleted are greater than 5% of the total account content, you would have to run a manual CleanUp.