0
Q:

What is the food to be eaten during Navratri?

Add your answer...

1 Answer

0
The Indian cuisines are famous for their variety and special Navratri cuisine are a part of the multitude of culinary delights. Since in most of the communities, people observe fast during Navratri and eat only one meal a day at sunset, the Navratri meal or Dandia night food has special courses and is strictly vegetarian. Even onion and garlic are not allowed due to their foul smell. Specific ingredients and vegetables are used that may vary from region to region. Non veg is totally avoided during Navratri festival. Spices are restricted to red chilies, turmeric and cumin seeds and only rock salt can be used. However, one can eat milk, curd, fruits and nuts. more
dandiyazone.com
Thanks for your feedback!

Related Videos

Not the answer you're looking for? Try asking your own question.

...