What is the Migrate option in Alltel Backup?

alltel backup migrate option
0
Posted

What is the Migrate option in Alltel Backup?

0

This option in the Alltel Backup main menu allows you easily remove your personal content from your current phone and move it to a new or phone. This feature is available on the paid version of Alltel Backup and should only be used if you’re changing phones. You must first use the Migrate option before you activate your new phone. • On the current phone, launch Alltel Backup. • From the main menu, use the “Options” key and select the “Migrate” option. • Follow the directions to complete the backup and removal of personal content on the phone. • Once completed, delete Alltel Backup to cancel the subscription. To remove an application from your phone, open the Alltel/Axcess Shop and select “Delete” or “Unsubscribe.” • Transfer your Alltel service to your new phone. • Download and launch Alltel Backup on your new phone. Make sure you choose the paid subscription since the free trial version does not allow you to pull information from your digital vault into the phone. • Enter your PIN whe

Related Questions