What six countries border France?

Add your answer...

1 Answer

There are actually eight countries that border Metropolitan France. They are Germany, Spain, Andorra, Belgium, Luxembourg, Switzerland, Monaco and Italy. The suggestion that Andorra or Monaco are somehow not countries is absurd. However, even that answer is not correct as you phrased the question since you did not limit the answer to countries bordering Metropolitan France (that part of France which is on the European continent). French Guiana is a département d'outre-mer or overseas department of France and it borders Brazil and Surinam. Saint-Martin, an island in the caribean is also a part of France and borders the Netherlands Antilles with which it shares the island. So, in fact, France borders not six but eleven countries. more
Thanks for your feedback!

Related Videos

Not the answer you're looking for? Try asking your own question.