What three U.S states do not observe daylight saving time?

Add your answer...

1 Answer

Arizona (with the exception of the Navajo Nation) and Hawaii and the territories of Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, Guam, and American Samoa are the only places in the U.S. that do not observe DST but instead stay on "standard time" all year long. And if you've spent any time in the sweltering summer sun in those regions you can understand why residents don't need another hour of sunlight. Indiana didn't observe for a while, until Until April 2005 when they passed a law to observe it. http://www.infoplease.com/spot/daylight1.
This link is broken. Help us!
Thanks for your feedback!

Related Videos

Not the answer you're looking for? Try asking your own question.