Which types of cheese contain rennet?

0
Posted

Which types of cheese contain rennet?

0

I have been a vegetarian for almost a year and this is a very tough subject. Especially if you love cheese. Girl9 is wrong. Not all real cheese contains animal rennet. I’ve started buying Cabot block cheeses. They have many different varieties to choose from and they state on their packaging that their cheese does NOT contain animal rennet. I’ve also contacted them via email to find out where they get their milk from. They wrote back to me in a very timely manner and assured me that they only get their milk from family farms where the cows have access to pasture and are able to roam free. This is a great option of cheeses for vegetarians as it does not contain animal rennet, contains milk from only family farms where the cows are treated humanely, and it is very reasonably priced. It is also very delicious. I am sure you will be able to find this cheese at your local supermarket and Super Walmart also carries this brand. You can also check out their web site at www.cabotcheese.com. Pou

Related Questions