Who runs ICE?


Secretary Michael Chertoff heads the Department of Homeland Security, and Julie Myers the assistant secretary of ICE, its largest investigative branch. Within ICE are five main branches: the Office of Investigations, headed by Marcy Forman; the Office of Intelligence, headed by Susan E. Lane; the Office of Detention and Removal Operations, headed by James T. Hayes, Jr.; the Office of Federal Protective Service, headed by Gary W. Schenkel; and the Office of International Affairs, headed by Michael Feinberg.