Important Notice: Our web hosting provider recently started charging us for additional visits, which was unexpected. In response, we're seeking donations. Depending on the situation, we may explore different monetization options for our Community and Expert Contributors. It's crucial to provide more returns for their expertise and offer more Expert Validated Answers or AI Validated Answers. Learn more about our hosting issue here.

What if a softball player hits a homerun but injures the other team by hitting it in the outfield?

0
10 Posted

What if a softball player hits a homerun but injures the other team by hitting it in the outfield?

0
10

well nothing would really happen you continue running the bases if you wanted there is no rule stating that you are out when someone is injured only when the baserunner is injured even if the outfielder gets hit in the face and flies over the fence nothing happens it is still a homerun because the ball never hit the ground so it is still a homerun either way doesnt matter if an outfielder gets hurt in the process

What is your question?

*Sadly, we had to bring back ads too. Hopefully more targeted.